Skip to content ↓
Stratford Girls' Grammar School Stratford-Upon-Avon


“Governors are well informed about the school and very effective both in terms of scrutiny and support. They connect very effectively with the school, including through very regular contact between the chair and headteacher, and individual governors linked to curriculum areas.” Ofsted

Stratford Girls’ Grammar School  was incorporated on 24 May 2011 as a company limited by guarantee prior to academy conversion on 1 August 2011. The Company Number is 07646003.  The Academy has Exempt Charity status and is not VAT-registered.

The Members of the company are:

Richard Cox
Anna Harvey
John Millett
David Morse

All Governors of the School are Directors of the Company and the School Business Manager fulfils the role of Company Secretary.

We have thirteen governors who serve for four years from the date of their appointment/election. Parent governors are elected by the parent body, and staff governors (two teachers and one member of the associate staff) by the appropriate staff. Community and Co-opted governors are appointed by the Members of the Academy Trust. We have two standing committees (Curriculum and Personnel: CP; and Resources: R). All committee members as listed below have voting rights in the specified standing committees. Dates when their terms of office will end are given below. The Board of Governors is completed by our Headteacher.

        Business Interests
Parent Governors Mr Richard Cox 2021 R (Chair of Committee) Law / Solicitors
  Mr Steve Gee 2018 R and Responsible Officer No interest held
  Mrs Anna Harvey 2018 CP No interest held
  Dr David Morse 2019 Vice Chair of Governors and CP No interest held
  Mr Chris Pote 2018 CP (Chair of Committee) No interest held
  Mr Daniel Cale 2019 R No interest held
  Ms Janet Tomkinson 2021 CP Educational Publishing
Staff Governors Mr Keith Richardson 2019 CP and R No interest held
  Mr Paul McAnaney 2020 CP and R No interest held
  Mrs Val Harper 2018 CP No interest held
Community Governors Dr Julie Waters 2021 CP No interest held
  Mrs Sarah Bennett 2021 CP No interest held
  Mr John Millett 2018 Chair of Governors and CP and R No interest held
  Ms Rosemary Butcher 2021 CP  
Associate Governors Mr Simon Lowe 2018   Health and Safety
  Mr Paul Offer 2018    
Headteacher Ms Jacqui Cornell      
Clerk to the Governors